You Enter a Small Room…

Welcome to my new blog, The Consummate DM.

It is, as you may have guessed, a blog about roleplaying. And all things related to role playing and being a good Dungeon Master. Movies, books, videogames, arts ‘n’ crafts, et cetera.

And to be perfectly honest, what’s the point in having a blog if I can’t occasionally talk about things that have nothing to do with the theme of my blog, but rather, because I want to spout off. I will endeavor to keep that to a minimum, though – mostly, I’ll be writing about things that have to do with being an awesome Dungeon Master, and an awesome roleplayer.

I’m not going to lie – the industry’s hurting. Video games and movies and collectible card games are taking up valuable time and money from people who might otherwise sit down with some friends and some Mountain Dew. That is why, more than ever, we need awesome Dungeon Masters.

I’d also like to point out that the economy (for the US) sucks. This is in table-top, pen-and-paper role playing’s favor – you can buy one book and it will justify play for years – video games and CCGs require a lot of money for upkeep. As such, I think a lot of cash-strapped players will turn to pen-n-paper RPGs to fulfill their imaginative exploits.

I could be wrong. But in the off chance I’m right, I’ve started a little blog to talk about my thoughts on role playing, and Dungeon Mastering, because it’s needed. Good Dungeon Masters are hard to find.

One response to “You Enter a Small Room…

Leave a Reply

